Montreat College
Inducted in 2009
Men's Basketball - Head Coach
As a Cavalier

Montreat College men's basketball record of 191-204  and a career record of   229-259                        

Athletic Director 2003-2006                                                                                                            

Four 20 win seasons                                                                                                                                

2 AAC Championships 2006, 2007                                                                              

2 AAC Tournament Championships 2000, 2006                                               

2 NAIA Tournament Appearances 2000,2006                                             

NAIA Sweet Sixteen 2006                                                                                         

AAC Champions of Character 4 times                                                                

AAC Coach of the Year 2002, 2005, 2006

200th career win on November 20, 2007 against Warren Wilson College

 Cavalier Hall of Fame
To nominate someone for the Montreat College Athletic Hall of Fame, please complete and return the Hall of Fame nomination form.
InducteeYearGrad DateSport(s)
David Walters19991968Men's Soccer
Norm Wilhelmi19991951Men's Basketball
Bob Watt20001947Board of Trustees
Larry Wilson20001956Basketball, Baseball, Track, Cross Country, Tennis, Soccer, and Gymnastics
James Johnson, Jr.20021984Men's Basketball
Winston Walden Pulliam, Jr.20021978Men's Basketball
Aron Gabriel20031996Men's Basketball
William Hurt2003President of Montreat College
Shane Hatcher20041996Baseball
Toby Brooks20061991Softball & Volleyball
Shon Snipes20061994Women's Basketball
Jesse Gardner20072002Men's Basketball
Monica Wilder-Hickman20072002Softball & Volleyball
Crystal Bennett-Kilgore20092002Women's Soccer & Basketball
Jennifer Brooks20092003Women's Basketball
Eric Morris20092001Men's Golf
William (Bill) Robinson2009Men's Basketball
Text Updates
Live Media